Back to You

Posted: June 1, 2014 in Essay, Religion
Tags: , , ,

I am coming to you Lord, as I am.

20140601-151803-55083484.jpg

At Every Nation, The Fort. 8 in the morning.

I decided to attend a service mass. Pastor Jeff, made me realize a lot of things.

The mass was about Love.

Of all topic. This was the one meant for my come back.

I learned that there’s three kinds of love. ( I say it as if I just learned about it.)

The “IF” kind.
The “Because” kind.
And “In spite of” kind.

And that I will elaborate as we go along. But I guess all kinds are self-explanatory. So I won’t mind.

There was one time, years ago, my faith was tested. My father suffered and died of cancer. Can you imagine seeing the man you love dying of pain and suffering and there’s nothing you can do? I was more than willing to trade off my life for him to live. I was begging Him to let my father live. But life sucks.
He died. I had never gone to church, until today.

I was able to get my life through it.
I was able to learn to still trust God and I realized, He has been blessing me with so much, the only thing left for me is thank Him for everything.

So if I may go back to the main course.
The Message:

God is Love.

Such a strong word.

God is love. Indeed.
He is the source, the Model. We become who we worship.
It is righteous to love according to God’s will.
His love is overflowing. His heart is blessed with love that he died for us.
He saved us. He will never forsake us.

We should learn to love and know that we are obliged to do it with grace, to extend God’s act of kindness. To never close our door to people even those who are not deserving.

To love one another. As He has loved us.
To love even those who are unlovable.
To love even those who have sinned against us.
To love them even if it would take so much understanding.

That’s His command.

Like Mother Theresa said; We must love and continue to love even if we are hurting until there’s no room left for pain, only Love.

~~~
β€œLet no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”
― Mother Teresa

Leave a Reply

