Parenting versus Media

Posted: June 4, 2014 in Essay, Journal, Parenting, Random Thoughts, Reflection
Tags: , , , , ,

Oh dear.

Mr. Bean, and Miley Cyrus. Wow!

Such a big No No for me.

Not to watch Mr. Bean is my number 1 rule for my children. It doesn’t just require Parental Guidance. It should be Parental Restriction.

 

Why do they show this on tv when all it does is plain stupidity.

It is not entertaining at all.

In every episode I have gone to see, all it tells me is “I am stupid, don’t watch.”

 

And Miley Cyrus. Wow I loved her.

She’s a living proof that pain can change people. And she did. In a different manner.

I can’t blame her for that.

My kids love her.

But they are restricted to watching her music videos showing how screwed she is.

I downloaded her songs and let my kids listen and adore her.

Do you ever feel the same?

DISCLAIMER

I didn’t post this just so I can offend someone who looks at it differently.

 

20140604-093537-34537086.jpg

20140604-093537-34537149.jpg

Leave a Reply

