Searching For Meaning in Life’s Pandemonium

Posted: June 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

Chapter TK

Poetry is a unique writing style where the author conveys complex ideas within few words. This is part of the reason I was drawn to poetry in my use. Even just half a sentence or a single word can cause a flood of imagery. Words like chaos, pandemonium, transcendence and exultation come to mind. A person may know their definition, but the imagery they see is unique. Poetry is a medium that plays with that imagery.

This is why I particularly love today’s poem. It’s one of my shorter pieces, which I think grants the words more impact. Taking up only one side of one page in my small notebook, it marks one of my early attempts at assigning meaning to life.

This poem was written on October 4, 2004. I was 14-years-old and a freshman in high school.

Life Is

Life is an untold promise we are to find

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

