An Occasion of Sin / Andrew M. Greeley

Posted: June 7, 2014 in Book, Book Review, Essay, Journal, Random Thoughts, Reflection, Religion, World, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , ,

20140607-121800-44280543.jpg

“We are born with two incurable diseases, life, from which we die, and hope, which says maybe death isn’t the end.”
― Andrew M. Greeley

This book was just given to me by a friend last summer of 2011.
He said it’s a good book. I didn’t read it til today coz I almost forgot about it.
It was placed somewhere I couldn’t see. Plus I am not into reading the kind. I just made a promise to myself that I am going to read all the books I have in my bookshelf.

It is indeed a good story. The twists. The seduction part. The sins we commit and the idea itself. I didn’t knew I was hooked til I got to the last page. It is not just a novel. For me it speaks for the truth. Or who knew. (:

Synopsis: Playing the role of “devil’s advocate” for the Church, Father Laurence McAuliffe investigates allegations that John Cardinal McGlynn–a candidate for canonization–led a less-than-saintly life.

Leave a Reply

