Where She Went / Gayle Forman

Posted: June 8, 2014 in Book, Book Review, Essay, Love, Relationship, Writing
Tags: , , ,

20140608-134726-49646084.jpg

Synopsis: It’s been three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life.

And three years he’s spent wondering why.

When their paths cross again in New York City, Adam and Mia are brought back together for one life-changing night.

Adam finally has the opportunity to ask Mia the questions that have been haunting him. But will a few hours in this magical city be enough to lay their past to rest, for good – or can you really have a second chance at first love? ( Copied from Goodreads)

Second chance or Closure?

I personally am not good at second chances. Maybe because I always make sure when I get out of a relationship, I’ll never have any regrets and that I am already done.

In this case, the man is broken hearted and He is like hanging by a moment there. No idea why Mia disappeared. I felt the same pain. It was really hard. I can really relate. Goodness.

P.S
I suggest you read If I stay first before you read this so you can follow.
Ciao.

Leave a Reply

