Closeted Openings: Unlocking an Existence Beyond the Physical

Posted: June 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

Goodread.

Chapter TK

After making a life – changing decision to go on living around the age of 10, most of my existence was characterized by anger. This was sole emotion I leaned on and allowed me to survive most of my middle school years. I wasn’t the type of person to lash out in anger. Instead, my anger stewed within me until I converted it into a dramatic diary entry or fed it into my video games. It wasn’t really until 8th grade that I started to resist that emotion. I didn’t realize the inevitability of anger’s destruction. It was slowly consuming me. There had to be a way to let go and still survive.

One of the outlet I developed for dealing with my anger was a sort of meditation. I didn’t know that’s what I was doing at the time. All I knew is that it worked.

This poem was…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

