To Read.

Posted: June 12, 2014 in Book, Book Review, friends, Happiness, Journal
Tags: , , ,

20140612-091228-33148987.jpg

I have quite a few eh and I still can’t find time to read ’em.

First, I am excited to attend the service. I am preoccupied with longing for God’s word.

Second, I still have one more shift til I get to rest.
Third, I am addicted to ebooks.

As much as I want to read the traditional way, (reading a book with paperbacks in your favorite spot) I just can’t start it, I don’t know why.

My friend gave me these books. Actually, the Pag-Ibig Thingy and Self-help book are new, I bought them just last month. The Nicholas Sparks‘ were given as a gift from a dear friend. The two others, Life of Pi and The curious incident of the dog in the night-time are just some-things borrowed. My precious friend who actually gave me the Sparks’ book and who lend me the two others, is just one person. Very generous and kind.

So I cannot actually give you some insights about the books yet.
But I will. Soon.

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”

Leave a Reply

