Yes. It scares me!

Posted: June 18, 2014 in Journal, Love, Parenting, Uncategorized, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The thing about being mommy..
I am not so sure about you but yes, I am scared.

My kids are independent and day after day, they no longer need my assistance. I have a seven year old daughter and a four year old son.

How could they grow up so fast that they no longer need me when they wear their clothes? How could they not need me when they wear their shoes?.

It makes me sad. Knowing that my kids are schooling and they get to discover the world outside our home.

What if they like to be with friends than be with me? What if they will spend too much time outside and not see me?

There are times, I wonder if I have ever been a good mother to them. I am not even a good provider because I don’t know how to manage my salary. I am basically learning the motherhood thing. If not my mom, I don’t know what to do.

I know someday I’ll let them go. But it makes me cry and I’m only thinking about it now.

If you are going to ask me, as a mother, if I can let them be the person they are, yes. I can, but It scares me knowing how cruel this world can be.
It scares me knowing that my babies will experience failures and Yes, it scares me, whatever the question is about mommyhood and letting them be kids.

Proverbs 22:6 – Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

20140618-200207-72127881.jpg

Leave a Reply

