Out of this world / The Cure

Posted: June 23, 2014 in Journal, Random Thoughts, Song
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

When we look back at it all as I know we will
You and me, wide eyed
I wonder…
Will we really remember how it feels to be this alive?

And I know we have to go
I realize we only get to stay so long
Always have to go back to real lives
Where we belong

What a sad love song. This 9 hour shift bores me today. I don’t know. There are really times when we think we are sad, but I guess emptiness is what we really feel. It’s not necessary, but it just happens.

Leave a Reply

