Original Sin / Elton John

Posted: June 27, 2014 in Song
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Question: What is the song playing in your iPod right now? 

 

 

D’you have a favorite mistake? Or have you ever had a sweetest sin?

Hell yeah. I had a friend who asked. He was asking me yesterday about my theme song right at this very moment. They always think about me being sad because Dan is out of the office. But really. No.

I love this song by Elton John. It means a lot to me. It actually is the right song for “US“.

How about I share the lyrics that best explain it.

“Still I hunger for you when you look at me. That face, those eyes. All the sinful pleasures deep inside..”

Tell me how, you know now, the ways and means of getting in. Underneath my skin,  Oh you were always my original sin. And tell me why, I shudder inside, every time we begin . This dangerous game. Oh you were always my original sin

” A dream will fly, the moment that you open up your eyes. A dream is just a riddle. Ghosts from every corner of your life”

Yeah. BarNey we are and to me,  we are always a remarkable story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

