Torrent Day!

Posted: June 27, 2014 in Movie
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In a week, I have 5 days to work. Aside from being a Technician, I am also a full time mommy. So I get to work at night when they are sleeping. When I come home, they go to school.

Friday I am in love! And yes I am because it means I get to rest and be lethargic.

I will watch movies.. Of course. It’s rest day, it’s as good as saying “It’s torrent day!” Yay! That sounds illegal but fun.

On my bucket list I have: You’ve got mail, My Bosses Daughter, Endless Love, The Words..

  • You’ve got mail. According to Wikipedia, the movie is a 1998 American romantic comedy film directed by Nora Ephron, starring Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan. It was written by Nora and Delia Ephron based on the 1937[2] play Parfumerie by Miklós László. The film is about two e-mailing lovers who are completely unaware that their sweetheart is, in fact, a person with whom they share a degree of animosity. Trailer down there. Sorry I am too lazy to use my own words. Wiki made it easier for me. Told ya’ it’s lazy day!

 

  • My Bosses Daughter. I love Ashton! I mean who doesn’t? So what’s it all about? I am only guessing it has something to do with Ashton who works for a man who ask for a huge favor and he fell in love with the daughter. Or maybe they hook up. Whatever. It makes me kind of excited because it’s Ashton. ❤

 

  • Endless Love. American Romantic Drama it is! I’m thrilled, can’t wait!

 

  • The Words. It’s a 2012 mystery romantic drama film. It is about a young unsuccessful author who discovers an old manuscript, is pushed by his girlfriend into publishing it, becomes enormously successful, is later confronted by an old man who is (or in that case, knows) the original author, and then publishes a second book about how this all happened. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Words_(film))

 

I’ll end this in a quote. Ciao!! 🙂

It’s funny how the colors of the real world only seem really real when you watch them on a screen.” 
― Anthony Burgess

Leave a Reply

