The Path: Walking Among Darkness

Posted: July 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

Always a good feeling when you read one good blog. I wish I can write just like her.

Chapter TK

This post is a little late today because, when I saw this poem was next, I lost my mood. I was particularly stressed out yesterday, in the darkness so to speak, and the idea of a light at the end of all this just did not appeal to me.

This poem is very dramatic and one of the few my 14-year-old self decided to give a real title. Written on November 11th, 2004, it can seem a bit eccentric. I imagine I was trying to use language vague enough that the poem would fit anyone’s situation and specific enough to give each reader hope.

I was a high school freshman when I wrote the following poem.

The Path

Every path set before me

is dark and mysterious

A sense of evil hangs in the air

I can feel it’s hands on me

grabbing me, ripping me

Making me bleed

If…

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

