This Man / Jodi Ellen Malpas

Posted: July 5, 2014 in Book, Journal
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“You’re painfully beautiful and all mine. Kiss me.”
“Once I’ve had you, you’re mine.”

Finally! I’ve waited for this chance to finish reading the 800+ pages. I started last week and I tried to read it at the airport and while on board, but I got destructed by the air turbulence. Now I am hoping to finish it with no more interruption.

This Man is part of a series. One of New York Times Bestseller.

About the book: According to General Books online..

Series : Book 1 of “This Man”
Young interior designer Ava O’Shea has an appointment for a first consultation at The Manor with the owner, Mr Jesse Ward. She is expecting nothing more than an overweight, cravat wearing, well-­to-­do countryman, and on arrival, nothing would suggest otherwise. How wrong could she be? This Man is devastatingly handsome, charming and confident. He is also a conceited, hedonistic playboy, who knows no boundaries. Ava desperately does not want to be attracted to him, but she can’t control the overwhelming affect he has on her. Every instinct is telling her to run, so she does, but Jesse Ward is not so willing to let her go. He wants her and is determined to have her. She knows she is heading for heartbreak, but how can she run when he won’t let her?

20140705-181735-65855924.jpg

Sorry, I am still reading it. I can’t give you a review. Besides I am not good at that. I am only good at sharing what I am reading.

Also, allowing zero interruption is hard, especially if you have kids all over the place. Poor me!

Leave a Reply

