This is the nth time I climb this mountain in Nasugbu, Batangas. This last time, I was able to do it alone. I braved climbing it alone!

I.T

Guide for Batulao by Gideon Lasco/ Pinoy Mountaineer

MT. BATULAO
Nasugbu, Batangas
Jump-off point: Evercrest Golf Course, Nasugbu
LLA: 14.0408 N 120.8011 E 811 MASL
Days required / Hours to summit: 1 day / 2-4 hours
Specs: Minor climb, Difficulty 4/9, Trail class 3 with 60-70 degrees assault

Features: Open trails, rolling slopes, scenic views of Batangas
Date posted: August 9, 2007
Last updated: February 16, 2013

How to get there:

From Manila: Take a bus from Coastal with the sign board “Batangas- Lemery”. After approximately 3-4 hours, you will be in Evercrest Gold Course, Batangas. If I am not mistaken, fare is only P142/ one way. From Evercrest, you can either walk a cemented way to the jump off or take a tricycle for P100.

IMG_8006

The first photo here is one of the things I hate about being alone. Who would take a good photo of myself in action? 😉

After 30 minutes of endless walking, I got to Camp 8. There, I saw a lot of climbers. Some were there for a day hike, some for overnight. I had to look for a place to stay where I can keep myself relaxed. I went to the usual place we pitch our tent. Surprisingly, I didn’t notice any of my FOG-mates. I was alone! Really! And it’s 8 in the morning. After an hour, I was relaxed. I walked around to check again if I have friends. There goes Ateng and Mami Zeng. Finally, I have found people to socialize with.

So there's my bag. I'm full packed for an overnight stay in the mountain. I left the city at 4 in the morning, got to Evercrest at 8am.

So there’s my bag. I’m full packed for an overnight stay in the mountain. I left the city at 4 in the morning, got to Evercrest at 8am.

This is one of the many reasons why people are so in love with Batulao.

This is one of the many reasons why people are so in love with Batulao. I will never get tired of getting back to this place. This is like a home to me.

Kuya, the ice cream vendor was so nice to take a good picture of me. He was also nice joining me for a walk to Camp 8.

Kuya, the ice cream vendor was so nice to take a good picture of me. He was also nice joining me for a walk to Camp 8.

Who says Sea of Clouds can only be found in Mt. Pulag? Our very own Batulao has it. This was seen from Peak 7.

Who says Sea of Clouds can only be found in Mt. Pulag? Our very own Batulao has it. This was seen from Peak 7.

Happy Campers

My happy neighbors.

Batulao at its best.

I’d say nature at its best!

The most common pose in the most common location where Batulao's assault to summit trail can be seen.

The most common pose in the most common location where Batulao’s assault to summit trail can be seen.

TEAM BATULAO 2015

All smiles for Team Batulao 2015/ Footprints Outdoor Group.

Leave a Reply

